Wedding Photographer Ruined My Life

Wedding Photographer Ruined My Life

by Katie Shox…
Consumer Feedback
This is a message to anyone in the Midlands who is getting married in the near future and still hasn’t booked a photographer. Do not, under any circumstances, hire Richard Peahead.

He has sent us our wedding photos and my husband’s face has been cropped off in all but two of them. I am disgusted with the service, certainly do not intend to pay, and will be suing Mr Peahead for ruining the rest of my life.

REPLIES…

Dick Peahead
Peahead Photography

It is very easy for someone to show up on the Internet and make sweeping slurs on a photographer’s professionalism, so it is only right that I publicly respond to this complaint. There are two reasons why this has happened. One is that Mrs Shox-Blande is 4ft 11. The other is that Mr Shox-Blande is 7ft 9. It is impossible to create normal wedding photos when someone’s husband is twice as tall as they are.

Katie Shox
Star Poster

HOW DARE YOU!!!!! How dare you make excuses!!!!! You have ruined my life!

Dick Peahead
Peahead Photography

It is not an excuse. Your husband’s face was at a completely different altitude from yours. I asked you at the time if I could take two photos for each frame and then edit them together digitally, and you said no. I asked if you could sit on a beer crate on your husband’s lap, and you said no. I asked if I could use a wide angle lens, and you said no. I asked if you could both lie on the floor in staggered formation, and you said no.

The options I was left with were to either take pictures of you standing together with your husband’s face out of shot, or take pictures of your husband’s face, with nothing else visible except sky. I deemed the latter option undesirable since you would not be seen at all.

Katie Shox
Star Poster

I can’t believe this is happening! YOU THINK IT IS DESIRABLE THAT NO ONE CAN SEE WHO I MARRIED?????!!!!!!!!

Dick Peahead
Peahead Photography

They can see who you married. There are two pictures in which your husband was sitting down and you were standing up. Both of your faces appear in those photos. And additionally, your husband was not as stubborn as you and agreed to wear a large name badge so that it is denoted, where his face is not visible, that it was indeed him that you married. Given the circumstances, I really can’t see what the problem is.

Katie Shox
Star Poster

YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO BE A PROFESSIONAL PHOTOGRAPHER!! COULD YOU NOT SHOOT FROM AN ANGLE THAT WOULD FIT BOTH OF OUR FACES INTO THE FRAME????!!!!!!

Dick Peahead
Peahead Photography

Not without climbing a tree, which the staff at the church would not let me do. Please instruct your solicitor to contact me directly as I am clearly unable to get any sense out of you.

Katie Shox
Star Poster

OH DON’T WORRY!! YOU WILL BE HEARING FROM MY SOLICITOR!!!!!!!

